You Learn and sexy new layout

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

Now Listening To: ColdPlay/A Rush of Blood to the Head

Is it wrong that that picture of Daniel Radcliffe makes me want to do dirty, nasty, pleasureable things with him?

Yeah, I thought so too. Oh well. If you can't be pervy in your old age, what the hell is it good for?

Seriously, he does not look 14 in that picture.

Anyway...

I was cleaning out some drawers this morning and came across some old poems I'd kept and other tidbits... I'm not sure who wrote this (it wasn't me) but I thought it was still true today, so I'm posting it. Neeners.

After awhile you learn the subtle difference between holding hands and chaining a soul.

And you learn that love doesn't mean leaning, and company doesn't always mean security-

and you begin to learn that kisses aren't contracts and presents aren't promises.

And you begin to accept your defeats with your head up and your eyes ahead

with the grace of a woman, not the grief of a child.

And you learn to build your clouds on today, because tomorrow's ground is too uncertain for plans and future's have a way of falling down in mid-flight.

After awhile you learn that even sunshine burns if you get too much, so you plant your own garden and decorate your own soul, instead of waiting for someone to you bring you flowers.

And you learn

that you really can endure

that you really are strong

and you really do have worth

and you learn

and you learn

and you learn

With every goodbye - you learn.



May 15, 2004 12:13 p.m.



prev|current|next