Just...why? why?

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

Now Listening To: Virginia Creeper/ Grant Lee Philips

There are so many new pictures out for Prisoner of Azkaban that I can't keep up. In fact, I already feel as though I've seen the whole movie. Ergh.

This is a new experience for me, as I had yet to discover the fandom of HP on the net for COS. I became active in it, right after the movie had come out, actually....so yeah, this bombardment of photos and info is...ack. Mind-boggling.

Speaking of which, I'm re-reading parts of Book 5 right now and gah... how the memory slides. I'd forgotten a great deal, which is scary considering all the things I do remember.

Did I mention my mom is re-doing her kitchen floor? Oh well, she is. And my parents are fighting constantly because of it. I witnessed a humdinger of a fight yesterday between them. All I could do was sit there and think, 'oh yeah, I'm getting married real soon'. Gah. I think deep down I'm a commitment phobe. How funny. Of course, since I'm single until death, I'll never get to test that theory....

God, I hate it when I look back over the year and notice how other people's lives have changed and I'm still just here. Same place as always. Do you guys know how long it is since I've had a date? Two years. And that last one wasn't even a good time. Sigh. I am so pathetic. I don't even know what it feels like to have a guy like me. I have no idea what it feels like to be sexy to someone. Or attractive. Or...anything.

Well, that's great, I've depressed myself. Jesus on a pogo stick- why do I update at all?!



May 14, 2004 1:48 p.m.



prev|current|next