It's sunday all over the world

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

Now Listening To: Tori Amos/ Scarlett's Walk

So I watched Wonderboys last night. God, I adore that movie. It's just... I don't know, maybe you have to be a writer to appreciate it. But overall it's just a nice, smart, funny, touching film. It never ceases to inspire me to be a better writer.

So with that said, after the movie was over, I stayed up until 4 am writing. Woo. Go me. But I'm really happy with it, so I guess it worked.

I am starving; but too lazy to go find food. Actually, it would be more correct to say forage for food, since there is nothing here to eat. Ack. I'm only on 4 hours sleep here, I can't be expected to actually function, can I?

If you're a fan of J.K. Rowling, and hey, who isn't? (that was rhetorical, I don't need replies, thank you) Then check out her personal website- it's totally awesome. It can be found Here.

It's really a nice site- I spent like two hours at it yesterday trying to find all the hiddent things. I think if you're a big Harry Potter fan and at all interested in how his creator does things, you'll love it. Plus, she's just got such a great sense of humor. Her personality really comes through on it.

Okay. I've done my plugging. Away I go to hunt and kill some lunch.



May 16, 2004 3:04 p.m.



prev|current|next