Untellingentsia

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

So today I woke up. I woke up with an excruciating sinus headache. I stumbled out of bed. Had coffee. Ached and moaned a bit. Then I took a shower. Then I settled back into bed and watched four hours of the Keen Eddie marathon on Bravo. (God, I love that show) Then I finally got dressed. Then I went to the bookstore. Saw a lot of books that looked like they were absolute crap and thought to myself, "if this dumb neddy can get published I sure the fuck can". This thought was then followed by, well at least these dumb neddy's are writing whereas you, my girl, are out pretending not to read an article in Teen Vogue because it has Harry Potter in it. Gah.

Then, to ease my pain, I went to Starbucks and got a Strawberry and Creme Frappacino and decided there is a god. Then I made my way back through the sweltering heat to my car, which was parked in Alaska without the cold air, and drove to the store. Once at store I was dismayed to find that you can not buy video tapes anymore in just a package of one. You must buy a supper pack of 15,000. (er 6) I mean, hello? It's the dvd age, what the fuck am I going to do with a 6 pack of VHS tapes, you idiots? Grumbled around store some more and laughed at everyone crowding around the Mother's Day cards. Drove home. And have since been reading this site:

http://londonbloggers.iamcal.com/

One of the funniest ones on there is Stray Bullets. Snort. What is this fascination I have with people in England?!

So anyway, yeah. In case you were wondering. That's what I did today.

Ain't life grand?



May 08, 2004 9:09 p.m.



prev|current|next