home improvement

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

So I go with my mom this morning to pick out kitchen floor tile. What a great way to spend a morning.

Oh, hello there, I'm sarcasm, how are you?

Anyway, gah. I hate DIY places. Home Depot just makes me sneeze, no two ways about it. Plus the men there all stare at you as you walk by; I'm not sure why. Maybe the thought of women doing things themselves turns them on. *shrug*

Anyway, after HD we went to Loews. Eek. Who knew tile could be so complicated? And my mom can never make a decsion, so I'm constantly having to agree to things I don't really care about. Oh well... it made her happy.

I did cruise by the paint section and I was looking through the Nickelodeon paint colors. They really do have 'SpongeBob Yellow'. Although personally, I was more attracted to the Disney colors- Very Pooh Bear Cream. I kid you not, that was its name.

Oy vey.

In other news: 31 DAYS UNTIL THE PRISONER OF AZKABAN IS RELEASED!!!!

ahem.



May 03, 2004 4:11 p.m.



prev|current|next