The birds can sing a thousand songs without any words...

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

I drove up to Sedona today. I hadn't planned on it- it just sort of happened. Even when I was on the road, I didn't think I'd go there...but I did and I'm glad I did.

It was... in one word, beautiful. The trees were rich and green, spring was pratically singing through the leaves and two butterflies followed me out of the canyon. I rolled down the window and turned up the music. There is something sublime about driving into the red rocks with The Cure's One Thousand Years blasting in your ear...

Honestly, I was so happy- the wind and cool air felt great, I was calm and at peace. I started getting a bit sad because it seems like I'm always doing things by myself and every major moment in my life has, of course, been something done alone, but today, for the brief drive from Sedona to Flagstaff it was okay. It was enough.

The sky was so wide and blue- the clouds were like tiny floating cotton balls. It was truly a gift and I'm glad I gave it to myself. It's good to be reminded how beautiful the world is, you know? Especially when you've gotten to the point where you don't think it is anymore...

I think I may have actually gotten choked up one or two times, listening to the songs playing and marveling at everything, but we'll just keep that between you and me diary.. okay?



April 19, 2004 5:51 p.m.



prev|current|next