Jesus was a sailor when he walked on the water...

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

Now Listening to: Mix tape goodiness, more specifically, Suzanne by Leonard Cohen.

It's very odd sometimes, the thoughts that stray into my head. Mostly while I'm driving. Sometimes I get really good ideas for things, but I can't write them down because I'm usually turning left, turning right or running a stop sign...

I went to Target today and a man was getting into an argument with another man about something. There was much shouting and cursing. Police were called. Very strange. Things like that happen at Walmart but not Target, right?

Odd.

I bought more White Chocolate Reese's Peanut Butter cups. They are orgasmic. We'll be annoucing our engagement any day now...

Anyway, next question from the lovely blue-suede:

If you could live in either the world of Harry Potter or the world of LOTR and have any man you wanted in his respective world (let's assume Daniel Radcliffe is of legal and similar age), which world would you choose?

Hands down, right now, at this point in time, with a legal Daniel Radcliffe running about in my fantasty world? Harry bleepin Potter. No contest. The Hobbits will wave at us from the shore as we float by on our boat of love...

heh. I can't believe I just typed that. But yeah.

I mean, maybe Dan er Harry, would have things to do every now and then and I could slip down the rabbit hole and visit Middle-Earth for a few flings, but really, my heart belongs to a boy with dark hair and green, I mean blue, I mean green, eyes.

Technically though if we're speaking book characters Mr. Potter is already of age, since I think they figured out that he just celebrated his 23rd birthday or something, based on the time period of when JKR set the books.

Does it frighten anyone else that I know this so readily? Yeah.

I think I will take up a new hobby... like bird watching or... silk tie dyeing. That's a good thing to toil away my life with. Uh huh.

Was there really any question, Carls? I mean, I write Harry Potter fan fic, not LOTR fan fiction. And if fan fiction isn't about wish fulfillment, then I don't know what is. Oh! Yeah, almost forgot.. damn.

A story of mine (a one-shot, no chapters)is being featured on HG Forever

actual story is located here: (I'm bypassing the site for you, since it takes forever to load)

http://www.hgforever.com/Fanfiction/Valentine.php

Anyway, it's a Valentines story and since I am usually the Queen of Anti-V day, it's quite amazing to me that I got enough sweetness and fluff in me to write that way. I entered it in their contest but I'm not sure if anyone else entered anything, so I don't know if it won or what. Heh. Competing against myself. So me.



February 29, 2004 12:39 p.m.



prev|current|next