3rd question and thensome

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

You know, I just want to say that the above picture was put out by a major corporation and movie studio and it was done so, incomplete. They forgot to draw in Harry's scar. Now, color me anal retentive, but if you were going to MASS MARKET a beloved fictional character don't you think it would BEHOOVE you to get the details right? I mean, his scar... hello. So anyway, I spent 10 minutes in PSP drawing in a scar and making his eyes green (because hey I'm a completetist) and I don't even get paid a million dollars a second. Gah. See how easy that was Warner Brothers?!

Anyway...onward!

Next question, from dear, dear blue-suede:

Whose retarded idea was it to start putting nutritional information on boxes of chocolate?? I thought the point of chocolate was to not think about that sort of thing...

Ah good question. I would assume,(and we know what they say about that) that it is because of the FDA. You know, that association that will one day take over the world, a la X-Files conspiracy. Oh wait, that's FEMA. Damn. Anyway, they probably thought people would want to know. Although if you're reaching for chocolate and thinking to yourself, oh my goodness, look at all the carbs! look at all the fat! look at all the calories! then hey, you don't really deserve it anyway.

Chocolate is not about skimping, it's about indulgence and if you can't handle it, chew on a carrot stick and save the world the trouble. Boxes of chocolate are meant for one thing and one thing only: To MAKE YOU FAT.

Er... I've gotten off on a tangent, haven't I?

Anyway, if you're just joining us, we are playing Ask Bluestarhalo Anything. So feel free to leave a note, or if you're living la vida loca try the guestbook, but don't take it out on me if it spits it back out at you. I didn't design that blasted site.

And the kinky perverted questions go right to the top of the pile, you knew that right?!



February 24, 2004 10:30 a.m.



prev|current|next