Memories are weird

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

So I'm thinking of being a kid today. Specifically when I was that age when I saw my first R rated film. I don't know, I think I was 13? 14? It all blends into one long year, after awhile... you know, puberty...

Anyway, then I got to thinking about all the crazy books I used to read. I never read enough high literature as a kid, I'm sure. I always read crap. Like Stephen King stuff. I'm sure it rotted... well, maybe rotted is the wrong word. I'm sure it warped me to some extent.

And then I started thinking about this book I found once, in my mom's room. It was called Blue Skies Again or something I'm not quite sure... anyway it was a dirty book. Like it had the word cock in it. And it had it in there a lot. (Oh gee, now I'm sure to get the google hits for that one) Anyway, I remember I used to read that book a lot. Isn't that funny? It was basically erotica. And my mom had it! That thought just occurred to me... (shudder)

I'm not sure why I've been thinking these things today. Maybe I'm regressing to childhood. Although I really don't know why. I wasn't especially happy when I was 13.

I watched American Splendor today. Funny movie. In a reality/realism skating around fantasy way. You have to see it to know what I mean. But after I got done watching it I had a movie hangover and I had to take a nap. Ah well, that's what Saturday's are for, right?



February 07, 2004 4:00 p.m.



prev|current|next