Karma

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

Sugarquills has been updated, by the way, with chapter 31. Link is under *Story* on the left there.

Anyway, I went to bed last night very early. I think I needed to. I haven't been sleeping very well. Maybe it affects my mood. Or maybe my mood affects my sleeping. It's a cyclical relationship at any rate. I slept for a good 10 hours, I'm proud to say. I feel somewhat better this morning...

I was listening to the strangest music last night. Like music I haven't listened to in years. The Pogues. The Posies. Belly. Real old time alternative stuff. You know, when that was more than just another notch on the radio dial. It made me feel like I was 20 again. Very strange feeling.

I bought a Sarah Mclachlan ticket the other day. The concert isn't until July, but I'm happy. I got in on a pre-sale type of thing and didn't get on the floor seats, but right behind it in the next tier, right side of the stage. Sarah is great to see live and I've been in small clubs with her before. This is the first I will have seen her in a 'arena' atmosphere. It should be interesting. Oh well, I mean, I saw Lilith Faire when it came around, but I don't count that as a real Sarah concert. *smile*

I was reading through some old entries in the diary yesterday... I seem to be choking on memories and over-sentimentality. Must be in the air.

I miss certain people. People I probably shouldn't but I do. I miss some of the people that used to comment on things I wrote in this diary. Now no one says anything. Of course I don't say anything to them either because I start thinking they don't care what I say. See... cyclical again. What goes around comes around.

On that note....

happy sunday.

February 08, 2004 10:28 a.m.



prev|current|next