DID

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

These are, without a doubt, my top Desert Island Discs.

For now.

1) Sweet Jane- Velvet Underground

My favorite Velvet song and it never gets old to me. Rock on Lou.

2)Find the River- R.E.M.

There are many REM songs I could pick, but I always come back to this one.

3) Pachabel's Canon- anyone

Never ending cello's that build into a wonderous crescendo. It breaks the heart and cheers it both at the same time.

4)A Day in the Life- The Beatles

So many Beatles songs, but I think I could live forever with this one.

5)Blister in the Sun- Violent Femmes

To remind me of my youth and to give me something to dance to when the craziness sets in and I start talking to volleyballs ala Tom Hanks in Castaway.

6) Star of County Down- Cello/ Traditional Arrangement

A lone cello that repeats a haunting melody until you feel your heart break.

For those melancholy lonely nights.

7)Raspberry Swirl- Tori Amos

I just like it, that's why.

8)Way to Blue- Nick Drake

I could listen to that voice and that guitar forever.

9)All of Me- Louis Armstrong

Ain't nobody who does it better than ol'Satchmo.

10)These Days in An Open Book- Nanci Griffith

The woman sings my heart, what can I say. I'd go insane if I couldn't hear Nanci at least once in awhile.

11)My Skin- Natalie Merchant

To remind me of beauty.

12) Shoplifters of the World Unite- The Smiths

Who can exist without Morrissey and Johnny Marr?

13)The Leaves that Are Green- Simon and Garfunkel

For when I'm feeling folky.

Unlucky 13.

I hope not.

I don't want to end up stuck on an island with the wrong records. That would suck.



December 27, 2003 11:44 p.m.



prev|current|next