If I had a time machine...

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

Well, thanks to sleeping for two straight days and the makers of Nyquil, I am now able to sit up for five minutes. Yay. So lucky yous, you get an update. Of sorts.

Can I just go on the record here and say my Christmas sucked Donkey toes? I mean, I'm sick, first off, which is more than enough, but then to not have any presents to open at all? Pure suckage. And then to not have my dog around? Beyond Pure Suckage. Like suckage to the nth degree. And that's a serious degree, as you college kids should well know. Gah.

Anyway, after crying in my bed all day about how no one even sent me a card to get a paper cut off of, I finally maganged to stumble awake and eat some food. It wasn't even a home-cooked Christmas meal, it was.. store bought. Just more icing on the proverbial cake. No pumpkin pie after, either. Very nth degree suckage. Oh well, not like I can really taste it anyway.

Before I depress myself again, let's talk about California.

It was okay. The weather was wet and rainy, most of the time and it was cold and the first day was good, but everything after that went to hell in a handbasket. Knott's Berry Farm SUCKS! people, don't ever go there. Promise me. And my parent were really bothering me this time around, I don't know why. We were all fighting with each other and it was ack. Horrible. Disney got more crowded the 2nd day we were there and we didn't do as much and I think I was starting to come down with this disease, because I was really in a bitchy mood most of the day. Our Universal tour was a joke, although it did have brief moments of coolness. I didn't get to do half the shopping I wanted to because I was tired, tired, tired and hey, more tired. Blah.

And coming home Tuesday we were all so fed up with each other and pretty much everything else, we just came home and I didn't get to see the beach. :( Not that I cared all that much. I started feeling really crummy on the ride home. Nothing sucks more than traveling with a cold or traveling while getting a cold. SUCKAGE!!

Anyway, in no discernable order, here are the items I purchased, two of which you can see here...



Those are two cool poster-cards I managed to knick for a song. And I also got a good deal on some Nightmare Before Christmas stuff- two new Jack-head candle votives and a package of NBC mini-figures. I also bought a Pirates of the Caribbean tee shirt that says 'Dead men tell no tales' on the back and a Pirates of the Caribbean keychain, as well as a Nightmare Before Christmas key chain and Jack window cling. I also bought a Mickey The Sorceror Bobble head and a jar of Blackberry jam from Knott's and a Cheshire Cat ornament that now I can't even use because Christmas is over. Gah. And that's it I think. There's other little things like pins and stuff, but that's it really. So much for my big spending spree.

The hotel was nice, true and it did help having a Starbucks right in the lobby. Lord, half my money was spent before I made it to the park. And our breaksfast buffet thing was good and the food we had at Knott's was awesome, but really, how good a time could I have had if all I can remember is the food?!

Gah. I am grumpy. Hear me sneeze and grumble and climb back into bed.

Bah humbug.



December 26, 2003 12:41 p.m.



prev|current|next