dark heart

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

Sometimes I don't know why I do the things I do. I mean, you'd think, out of all the people, I would know what I'm doing, right? Nope.

I'm just floating. Getting lost in the tambles. Nicking the skin with the stray branches.

I stayed up pratically all night last night. Why? Who knows. Because it was there. Because I had two coffees at the bookstore last night and was running on sugar and caffeine. I don't know. It seemed a good idea at the time, but as we all know, those never work out well.

My eyes feel loud. Like everytime I blink I hear it and feel it everywhere.

It's strange.

It stuck me last night that I am incredibly lonely. Don't get me wrong- I fill up my days with all the right stuff- movies, books, tv, music, writing, games... etc. But deep down, I'm just aching and hollow and I miss companionship.

There's nothing I can do about that.

I need to sleep. But I won't.

I need to laugh and have a good time and fall in love and do all those other things people do.

But I won't.

Love is too precious for a heart like mine.



November 13, 2003 10:32 a.m.



prev|current|next