No meaning here folks, just look away

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

Saw The Matrix: Revolutions. Don't know what any of you thought, but I think the ol' Wachowski brothers redeemed themselves, after that abysmal Reloaded debacle. (Oh, okay. It wasn't that bad, all the time) Seriously, this third film kicked some ass *AND* I got to see the Return of the King trailer, so it was 7 bucks well spent.

I kind of dug on the whole Smith as the Devil and Neo as Christ figure. It was interesting. But I still sort of didn't get the ending. (Figures)

I think it's really odd that The Matrix movie/trilogy comes down to the CHOICES we make and that the Harry Potter books will probably come down to the same thing- that what our hero chooses to do, (to do what he has to do) to save the people he cares about. Even Lord of the Rings, one could argue, has to do with the choices certain characters make. And what they do with the time they've been given. (God bless, Ian Mckellan for his superb delivery of that line)

They also all come down to the idea of love, to a certain extent- whether it be love of parent, love of friend or love of partner. It always comes back to love.

I think the fates are trying to tell us something about love and the power of choice... don't you?

hmm.... Maybe it's nothing more than coincidence that 3 of the biggest mass-accepted media/movie/book type things (you know those things that reach EVERYONE) of the last 10 years all have to do with love and courage and strength and choice and believing in something outside yourself....

Yeah, I'm sure it's just a coincidence.



November 13, 2003 6:01 p.m.



prev|current|next