Sing me to sleep

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

As some of you may know (or perhaps some of you don't), but I am huge R.E.M. fan. They have been my band of choice for all times lonely-blue-sad-happy-mad-crazy-insane-hysterical... you name it, and they've been there. I can name a R.E.M. song for each major aspect of my life.

Their greatest hits cd comes out Tuesday and I ordered my special copy off the website and got it yesterday, along with a DVD of videos and special performances. I'm listening to the B-sides and rarities right now.

I love R.E.M. I truly do. I can say it no better way than that- simply, directly, honestly. Without them I would be a different person...and I would be a lesser person. Their music is my touchstone.

And I need them today. In too many ways to name.

So to Peter, Mike, Michael and yes, even that ol' Bill (who left so many years ago) I send out a thanks with every ounce of my being. Thanks guys. You make life bearable and magical and most of all... beautiful.

October 26, 2003 5:11 p.m.



prev|current|next