Sugar is a VERB

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

I had an awesome day today. Really. Full of laughter and coffee. What else is there? Hmm.

I hung out with my mom and we went to TGIF and I had something called a Strawberry Fields salad. Really, with a name like that- how could I resist?! It was yummy, because I added grilled chicken to it and it had carmelized pecans that made it all crunchy and yummy. Then we went to Aaron Brothers to look for a frame BECAUSE MY BIRTHDAY PRESENT TO MYSELF CAME TODAY!!! Yes- my signed Harry Potter poster came. Yippee! I was so happy to have it in my hot little sweaty hands. So now I need to find this uber-cool 11 by 14 frame. No luck yet, but I will plunder on...

Anyway, after no luck there, we walked down to Pier One. Can I mention I love Pier One? Seriously. If I could decorate something for someone, it would probably look like Pier One, at least to a certain extent. I'd throw in some antiques too, because I love deep red mahagoany furniture, but I digress..

Still no luck there with a frame, but I smelled a lot of yummy candles.

Then we went to the bookstore and I had a caramel frappacino which means I will be up unitl 3am tonight, easily. We spent a great deal of time in the Children's book department for some reason and I saw all these books I used to love... it brought back all these memories of when I was a kid. It was great. My mom used to read to me when I was really little and she always read these intense young adult books, so I was lucky to be introduced into that world at a very young age. It's probably why I have such a deep imagination. She'd get tired of reading sometimes and have me finish the story, by saying what would happen next. Probably why I'm a neurotic writer.heh

Anyway, after that we stopped off at McDonalds to get a hamburger for my dog (long story- my dog thinks she's a person and only eats dog food with people food) and I ordered a happy meal and got the Find Nemo one and got a Nemo water squirt toy! I was so happy, when you press the back it makes a laughing noise. heheh I am so easily pleased.

Whew.

I am definitely NOT getting any sleep tongight.



June 02, 2003 11:35 p.m.



prev|current|next