Keep in touch, please write

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

Okay.. so my birthday is in... 8 days. Today is my friend Gene's birthday, even though he is far away in Nebraska. :( It's almost been a year since he left. So weird. I miss him sometimes, but then I don't. Does that makes sense? We've almost lost all contact with each other, mostly because he hates to write email and I hate the phone and barely use it anymore... Plus my phone line has become the computer line, most times.

Anyway- he wrote me asking me where the heck I was and I was like, er.. right here, same as always, maybe if you wrote me more emails, you'd know that, ya git. Okay, let me explain- Gene doesn't send me emails- he sends everyone emails. I'm serious, he does a mass mailing to everyone on his list, just to keep us up to date on his doings and going ons. At first it was charming in a sort of 'only Gene would do this' sort of way, but really.. now it's annoying, he can't even personalize an email. Hrumpf.

I'm a letter girl, what can I say?

Anyway, I suppose I should make an effort to call him today. Eh.. Maybe later...



June 02, 2003 11:29 a.m.



prev|current|next