slid it in, didn't I?

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

I'm in the money... I'm in the money..."

Well. Okay technically, no I'm not (checks haven't cleared, not that I'm worried) but I will be soon.

It's so weird to really be out of work. I haven't been without a job for a long, long time. You have no idea. I've always had a job, so this is something quite extraordinary to experience.

I celebrated by going to the Cheesecake Factory for lunch in which I ate WAY too much food and was too full to actually order cheesecake (sacreligious, I know) and went shopping at the bookstore.

Kind of a low-key celebration, but there you have it.

My check was more than I thought it was going to be, so I'm sort of still high on that. Scary.

Meanwhile.. our president is still an ass.



March 06, 2003 7:32 p.m.



prev|current|next