chick flick rules

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

Today has been female film fest Day:

I started with a classic,Adam's Rib with Spencer Tracey and Katharine Hepburn. Next, I simmered with Manhattan Murder Mystery with Woody Allen and Diane Keaton. Then, over lunch I saunted over the pond into Sliding Doors with Gywenth Paltrow and the charming John Hannah. After crying my eyes out over that (damn that ending anyway), I then felt the need to commiserate and popped in the very funny and very brill Bridget Jones's Diary with the unbelievably pratish (character wise only, of course) Hugh Grant and amazingly handsome Colin Firth.

Ah.

Nothing beats the female film festival a la Blue Star Halo style.

Next up: Elizabeth with the breathtaking Cate Blanchett and wickedly mysterious, Geoffrey Rush. And the delicious Joseph Finnes.

God save my DVD player.



January 25, 2003 6:26 p.m.



prev|current|next