tea and crumpets

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

Well, no movie last night. I was so beat after work. Sometimes I just don't want to be around people. I did pick up About A Boy at Target, but them promptly forgot to watch it last night. I read instead. And then my eyes were so tired I conked out. Wow. What a rich life I lead.

I should go out and go shopping today because my company is offering their extra discount day (meaning us small peon employees get good deals)and I do need some clothes- especially if I'll be job hunting soon. All my nice clothes are either really old or don't fit. It's totally casual at my place of work and I think I've fallen out of the dress-professional zone.

I had the strangest dream last night or maybe it was this morning. I was at an amusement park with these unknown people and one of the rides broke and literally went rolling down the middle of the walk way. People were flying about. And screaming. No one was killed but people were hurt. It was truly bizarre. It didn't effect (or faze) me or the people I was with and we soon left the park. I also figured out a way for me to float, so my feet wouldn't hurt from walking around so much. It was so real feeling, that I tried to do it when I got up this morning. Heh. Didn't work.

But yeah... I don't know, that was a really vivid dream. Why can't I dream about some dead sexy guy like that? No, I have to dream about amusement park rides and people flying. Yeah. Really need to check my priorities.

So who is the person that reads this thing that lives in England or the Uk? I keep getting these hits from the UK. Are you hiring? Do you have a place to stay? I promise I make little noise and am virtually the perfect flat-mate. (see, I got the lingo down, man)If you want me to cook and clean for you I'd do it, if you'd let me stay with you. I promise.

Okay. shameless plug and pathetic beg for a life in England over with.

Carry on, diaryland.



January 18, 2003 8:29 a.m.



prev|current|next