you snooze. you lose.

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

I have decided that my next favorite yankee candle after this months "Spiced Pumpkin" is "Oatmeal Cookie" both of which I burned with pleasure yesterday.. it's one of the great things of fall that I can finally burn candles again. I basically laid about smelling sweet scents and meditated most of the day away yesterday. Listening to the soothing tones of Mazzy Star and Nick Drake. I then later trolled the internet for cute pictures of Jimmy Fallon. (hey, when I get a hobby, I go all out) That boy has the most beautiful brown eyes. They make you think of holding hands, vanilla cokes and flowers on your pillow. Okay. So I'm waxing poetic. Sue me. But gosh darn it Batman.... he's sooo cute!

(bluestarhalo rolls eyes at her own expense)

Sometimes doing nothing is the best defense against everything. In this case it's the only thing I can do until I feel like me again inside my own head. Quite possibly work this week will just drive any mood right out of me. Quite possibly I'm hoping that it does. Nothing cures the blues like distraction....

My favorite part of the morning today was hitting the snooze button 5.5 times before actually getting out of bed... I had some high quality sleep time during those 9 minute lulls....

but now? now I'm just tired again. I wish I could put my life on one giant snooze button...

oh wait. it already is.



2002-10-07 5:46 a.m.



prev|current|next