I like the little things

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

Just another example of how cool I am:

I inadvertently gave myself a 4-day weekend this weekend. See about a month ago I asked for this Friday off because Thursday night I'm going to a concert and I didn't want to have to go in the day after (nothing sucks eggs more than that). Unbeknownst to me at the time, I also have Monday off cuz it's Labor Day. Woot! Way to plan something without planning at all. So now I get 4 glorious days free from hell er..work.

Rock on. It almost makes it worth it to go in today. Almost.

This just in on the news ticker:

More than half of Americans hate their job.

God I love being a statistic.

*(by the way, aren't you impressed with my vocab in this post?! I am. It is almost 6am, afterall)*

2002-08-26 5:42 a.m.



prev|current|next