a crescendo on high

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

A day from black to unobtrusive grey to sparkling white :hope: that's what I had today.

I started out feeling crummy about myself, drove to work listening to The Shins at full blast and then replaced them with Peter Yorn (god bless a long drive to work) and got to work ready to face the world! ha! yeah, right- well I felt better at any rate... then of course at work I had the bonus surprise of being told no phones today only paperwork!whoohoo! (of course it only lasted an hour, typical) had another bonus surprise of finding out my manager is going to be out till Tuesday which means things will be less.. professional around there. Don't get me wrong, my manager is pretty decent and compared to my immediate supervisor she's a goddess, but she's very work oriented, if you know what I mean. Under her you WORK. Which gets to be a drag day after day. I mean hell, if I can't be a lazy good for nothing american once in a while then what's the point?! Anyway I'm digressing.. hmm

well the day sped by ok- was only yelled at by 3 morons instead of 30, got my stuff done and left work on time (always a bonus). Got home (after a long ride of a mix cd a friend made me- go Laura!) Went out with my mom for our favorite kind of dinner- we ate dessert first, in where I had the White Chocolate & Walnut Brownie at Applebee's and she had the Hershey's chocolate cake and we split an appetizer of Spinach and Artichoke dip. Yay! Cheap sweet dinners rule! And then we went shopping (didn't buy anything but I saw lots of things I wanted. Typical)and I came home and found out my favorite most favorite singer songwriter in the whole world, Ms. Nanci Griffith is coming to Phoenix at the end of this month and ::dance of the seven veils:: I hopped on over to ticket-rape (er..master).com and bought me a really close to the stage ticket and woosh.. here I am. Updating. :)

And thanks for all the back pats on the guestbook. And thanks for all the new readers I've picked up. lol And tomorrow is Friday! and I'm seeing Signs after work!woot!and will probably have wetdreams (girls have wet dreams? right? lol) about Joaquin Phoenix ALL weekend long....and

gasp.

I need a breathe.

goodnight.sleeptight.mwah.



2002-08-01 9:01 p.m.



prev|current|next