I'm hibernating in summertime

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

Look, I'll make it easy on you:

If you only read one set of books this summer, make it The Eyre Affair, Lost in A Good Book and The Well of Lost Plots by Jasper Fforde.

Jasper Fforde. Just remember the funky spelling and you'll do fine at the bookstore.

Seriously, his books are... they are so clever that you won't understand half of it. But you'll love it so much you won't care. Trust me. It's good reading and you feel really smart when you do get a reference. And it's funny. It's like Harry Potter met Monty Python one night and they had some weird twisted baby that is both original and fantastical.

I promise you, you'll enjoy them.

There. I've said my piece. Er. Peace.



June 13, 2004 2:24 p.m.



prev|current|next