Avoiding reality is tricky

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

I can't seem to sleep lately. Maybe I have too much iron in my diet. Or not enough. Hmm.

I've wrapped up all the comforters and blankets. sigh. No more cold weather. There is something unbelievably joyful about waking up cold and cuddling down into a sea of blankets and comforters... there's just something peaceful about it. Settling. But alas, in Arizona from now until Decemeber, I'll be waking up in sweat. Bleh. The desert is so ... annoying.

Does anyone know that show 'Are you being served?' Old british show- I used to watch it on PBS when I was a kid. I haven't seen it for ages. But recently a channel started playing all the old episodes and I have been enjoying them way too much. It's such a joy to see Mr. Humphries and Mr. Peacock again...

See, my love of all things English started years ago...

My tax refund check came. Whoohoo. No, I haven't spent it all yet. I don't know what to do with it actually. Sure, it helps, but really... it's a rather huge amount. Sort of worrying because I feel as though I should do something really great with it. But of course, I'll just end up paying bills or something. *shrug*

I need to get a job. Bah.

Oh hey, look at that, there's a sandbar. Excuse me while I go stick my head in it...



March 29, 2004 4:51 p.m.



prev|current|next