Poetry is not for the poet, but for everyone it touches

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

I'm sure you're all just dying for the Jersey Girl review. heh.

Well,despite what lionfish said in her diary, I liked the film. *smile*

Of course, I'm an old school Kevin Smith fan from way back, so I got a lot of the in jokes and Kevinisms most people won't get because I think this movie is pulling in a big new audience for Kev. lol But the fact that I knew they were there means a lot.

Anyway, it was good- if a little emotional and funny too. But it had a heart, which is something which lacks in a lot of movies nowadays, so for me that made a big difference. So many movies are so cynical in parts that when you see something that you know was done with real emotion, you have to appreciate the effort, you know?

Anyway, I've sort of been on a movie kick since I got back- watched Bridget Jones's Diary and Il Postino. So basically I've been a quivering mess all night. Il Postino always makes me cry. And it always makes me pull out the Pablo Neruda books and just marvel at his pure brilliance...

So I leave you this Friday with some inspiring words from the great poet...

My love,

understand me,

I love all of you,

from eyes to feet, to toenails,

inside,

all the brightness, which you kept.

It is I, my love,

who knocks at your door.

It is not the ghost, it is not

the one who once stopped

at your window.

I knock down the door:

I enter all your life:

I come to live in your soul:

you can not cope with me.

You must open door to door,

you must obey me,

you must open your eyes

so that I may search in them,

you must see how I walk

with heavy steps

along all the roads

that, blind, were waiting for me.

Do not fear,

I am yours,

but

I am not the passenger or the beggar,

I am your master,

the one you were waiting for,

and I enter

your life,

no more to leave it

love, love, love,

but to stay.

-Pablo Neruda. The Question

March 26, 2004 11:12 p.m.



prev|current|next