He's a real nowhere man...

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

Now Listening to: The Beatles/Rubber Soul

So yesterday I drive over to Barnes and Noble and pick up the new Jasper Fforde book (which, if you haven't read anything by him, you really should, because his writing is funny, imaginative and just..well,fun) and a Nick Hornby book I wanted and a Harry Potter magazine (I swear, I really am an adult) and then I went outside and sat in the nice Arizona spring sun and read. It was really nice.

I people watched of course. People are so funny when they don't know anyone is paying attention to them. And even funnier are the people that act as though they KNOW people are watching them... heh. Especially people on cell phones who act self-important. Sometimes you just want to tell them that they look like the posers they are.

Anyway, after a while I got thirsty so I got a Carmel Frappacino thingie and when I went back out someone had taken my seat! The shame. The horror! So I walked back to my car and drove around, sucking down sugar and caffeine and listening to the new cd by JET cranked up to about 19....

Stolen moments in the sun.

That's what that was all about.

And it felt really good.



March 07, 2004 10:07 a.m.



prev|current|next