A long time ago, in Michigan City, Indiana...

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

Today is my mom's birthday. I'm not sure why anyone would care about that, but there it is. I had no clue what to get her so I settled for a gift card to Barnes and Noble, some chocolate chocolate chip cookies, one of the chocolate celebration packages with the little candy bars and a bouquet of roses and carnations.

Sheesh. It stinks buying flowers before Valentine's day, let me tell you. Everyone jacks up the prices of roses. But they're her favorite flower- what's an only daughter to do?

I get to take her out to lunch to her favorite expensive resturant too. Eek. Doesn't she realize I'm out of work? Really. Although I guess since she gave birth to me I can stop being so cheap for a little while...

By the way, I am not looking forward to doing my taxes. Bah.



February 10, 2004 10:40 a.m.



prev|current|next