Yo aqui vine a los limites

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

I woke up this morning with a poem in my head.

That's a good way to greet any day, let me tell you.

Anyway, this whole country is Super-Bowl Obsessed. Gah. Stupid sport.

I don't know why but I have never understood the fascination with either football or basketball.

I like soccer. I love baseball. I've even sat through hockey, but I do not understand football and basketball. They just seem... boring to me.

Oh well. I'm sure the world is just worrying about that statement.

Anyway, I leave you with this- find some beauty in your day. It makes everything go done smoother.

Here, I came to the boundaries

where nothing needs to be said,

everything is learned with weather and ocean, and the moon returned with its lines silvered and each time the shadow was broken by the crash of a wave and each day on the balcony of the sea

wings open, fire is born

and everything continues blue as the morning..."

Pablo Neruda.



February 01, 2004 12:02 p.m.



prev|current|next