The Buckleberry Ferry awaits...

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

So this weekend is Lord of the Rings Weekend at the ol'Bluestarhalo homestead (And you may be asking, isn't that every weekend? And no, you smart arses, it isn't) and this morning I watched the extended Fellowship of the Ring, something I haven't done in a long time, actually.

And I still cry at the same bloody part!

There's this part at the end, when Boromir is dying and Aragon talks to him about the White City and Boromir tells him he would have followed him to the end. Gah. I lose it.

There is something so utterly human about the character of Boromir. So frail and easily led astray and yet so full of courage and bravery and strength.

And then when Sam runs out into the river, to follow Frodo to certain death and doom, and he gives no thought to his own safety- he only wants to protect his friend, I absolutely friggin lose it.

So yeah. I am a big fat glumpy LoTR SAP.

Look away... just look away...

Ahem.

Anyway. I have an enormous headache from writing all day yesterday. I think I need to turn my brain off.

Hopefully I won't forget where I put the switch to turn it back on again.

Cheers.



December 13, 2003 1:45 p.m.



prev|current|next