Take that ,you ninny.

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

I am not getting sick before California. I am not getting sick before California...

Repeat three times, douse self in holy water.

Hmm.

Woke up this morning all coughy and bleh. I'm hoping it's just my allergies and sinus drainage. Bleh. I hate having allergies.

I was figuring out my finances yesterday and realized I have more money then I thought. That's always nice. Only by about 300 dollars or so, but still. Hello, California. Goodbye financial security. Woot.

Seriously, not having to buy Christmas presents really helps. I may never Christmas shop again!

Did everyone see that bastion of pop culture icon 'People' magazine, had Johnny Depp as the Sexiest Man Alive? Bout time. They act like Johnny just appeared out of nowhere, on the edge of a clam shell a la Venus. Gah. Stupid magazine. How can they have a magazine dedicated to sexy men and not have any hobbits in it? It's a sham.

Speaking of sex- (were we?-anyway, this is a RANT) I had to laugh when I saw this commercial for A & E's birthday/anniversary show for Playboy Magazine (yep, that's right). Now, here is a magazine that glorifies women, oh yes indeedy. (At least according to Sharon Osborne, and boy if she doesn't know, who does?) A magazine so dedicated to women's beauty that they have all of their women naked. Yep. And not only are they all naked, they're all airbrushed naked. Because a woman isn't a beautiful woman until she's been airbrushed, and waxed clean of any shred of humanity and naturalness. A woman isn't a beautiful woman until she's reached a standard that no one can match, of course.

HA!

Look, let's get this straight- Hugh Hefner is not a messiah who saved the world from double standards and too strict sexual morals. He is a man who MADE MONEY off of naked women. Let's not GLORIFY his role in society by basically being a pimp to every straight guy in America. Did he treat his girls bad? Probably not especially, although I'm fairly sure he dumps them once they get too old (or too fat). Did he degrade women by making them into objects with no brains and airbrushed skin? Yes. Yes he did.

So yeah, Mrs. Osborne, I'd say ol'Hugh did his part for women. He glorified us all... pretty much the same way the Klu Klux Klan glorifies black people. We're all just objects to be objectified, after all.



December 04, 2003 9:25 a.m.



prev|current|next