I'm a Dinner for Five Pimp

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

How come no one out there told me MY HOBBITS are on the cover of this month's Premiere magazine?!!!! Ack. I almost had heart failure when I went to the bookstore. I swear, I dropped to my knees and genuflected.

Greruffff. Yum. That is all that needs to be said.

Anyway, after people of the family persuasion went home and all the food was put away, I started watching the IFC channel Dinner for Five marathon. I'm not sure if anyone knows what Dinner for Five is, but it was fucking hilarious to watch back to back. It's basically this actor/writer Jon Favreau (Swingers, Made) and he has 4 other people drop by and they sit in this resturant and eat dinner and just shoot the breeze about everything. It is such a cool show, he always has the most electic bunch of people together. Like people you would never think would have something to say to each other. And for a hollywood-phile like me, it's fascinating to watch stars sort of just hang out and talk shit with each other. The shows were so good, I couldn't stop watching and stayed up until 2am or something, when I finally just dropped dead from turkey and exhaustion. But I laughed my ass off most of the night.

Right now I have a headache and my eyes are sore, but it was so worth it. I haven't laughed so hard and so freely like that in a while. So yeah, try to catch it on IFC- it's definitely worth it.

Man, Jon should pay me for the kissy butt review, eh?

November 28, 2003 11:39 a.m.



prev|current|next