Expedia dot com! suck my big toe

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

Well, it's over.

Trip planning is done. Whew. I was about to throw in the towel there, for awhile. Gah. Now I know why I got out of the travel industry- it's hard to plan trips.

Anyway, I have booked us at the Marriot Suites in Garden Grove. (woo-hoo) It comes complete with suite, free breakfast (and I mean, cooked food, not muffins) and our park tickets AND a tour of Hollywood as well as entrance into Unviversal Studios.

Hey man, when I do the cheesy vacation thing, I go whole-hog. 'Specially when it's not really my money footin' the bill.

We'll spend two days at Disney, one day at Knott's (maybe more) and then the Universal thing. And then probably visit the beach like we did before. Exciting times, one and all, I have no doubt. I've even scouted out around the hotel area to make sure they have movie theaters nearby, in case I don't get to see ROTK before I leave. (Now hows THAT for dedication to Hobbits?!)

My whole life these last three days has been looking at hotel sites..disney sites... review sites... ARGH!!! Enough. No more. My brain is fizzled.

Oh! This just in- the next Harry Potter symposium (that would a fancy word for geeks like me that like to get together and talk all things Harry 24/7)is in October of 2005 in Salem, Massachusetts! Yes! I am so going. I missed the last one (Nimbus 2003) and since this is in SALEM of all places, in OCTOBER of all times, I gotta go. (It's a former women's minor, pro-woman thing- hard to explain) So if anyone wants to go with me, let me know. :smile:

Yeah, the chances that there are other Harry geeks like me willing to make a vacation out of a symposium on a literary character is very slim, I know. But I think there's probably at LEAST two people I can think of...

(rambles off in a daze....)

November 26, 2003 1:04 p.m.



prev|current|next