Profound and short (no, this isn't about hobbits)

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

It's sunday and Leonard Cohen is on the stereo and my feet are cold...

I've been sucking down coffee and tea and my mouth feels dirty, but I'm too lazy to get up and brush my teeth...

Sometimes I just like being still.

I've been reading too many things about the things I wish I had. It makes me lonely. I've also been reading things that make me mad...which reminds me of that famous line- if you're not pissed off at the world, you're not paying attention.

There are so many things screwed up with this world. I wonder why we bother sometimes. But then I hear a song I like or catch the sound of laughter and I realize we keep going because there is beauty out there- we just have to find it and learn how to keep it close.



November 16, 2003 12:55 p.m.



prev|current|next