Music is my god

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

"Shine on silver, girl

Shine on by... all your dreams are on their way.

See how they shine?"

Simon and Garfunkel were really great. They sang some of my personal favorites and my favorite parts were when it was just Art and Paul, standing there all alone with just Paul's guitar as accompianment. I think the America West Arena holds like 10,000 people or something, I dunno, maybe a little bit less, but it was FULL to capacity with people and somehow they still managed to make it feel intimate and small. Very cool.

I didn't buy a shirt or anything- the tickets cost enough, but it was nice to get out and listen to great music and to witness a bit of American musical history on the stage. Hearing them perform the Leaves that Are Brown and Kathy's Song, complete with backing cello, was more than worth it. They also dueted on 'Slip Slidin Away' one of my favorite Paul Simon tunes, so all in all I was happy.



November 10, 2003 1:23 p.m.



prev|current|next