Days in the life go by

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

With everything that has been going on, I haven't had a chance to remark on my hair yet. I dyed it again- you know, monthly upkeep and whatnot, and I used the same color-same brand- except I think something was wrong with the dye in the box. My hair is no longer red. It's now brown. Dark, dark brown. Like.. sable or something. It's very weird. Of all the colors I would have wanted it to be, dark dark brown is not what I would have chosen in a million years.

But I think I am getting used to it and it doesn't look that bad, actually. Considering I'm paler than pale. It's very goth. lol Look at me...it took me 15 years to become goth in my 30's. ha! Oh well... I was freaking out a bit about it, but since I know it's only temporary for 24 washes, I can't get too upset about it. It is weird though everytime I look in the mirror, I don't know who I am for a second...

Dog is doing fine. Sleeping. She still has fluid in her lungs, but overall she's good- eating, drinking, getting a bit playful every now and then. I'm happy.

Had a great day yesterday with my friend Gene. Realized how nice it is to just spend time with someone you really like and enjoy. We're a lot alike, the two of us, and there's a certain connection we have. I'd forgotten how nice that is to have- an understanding without communication. True, he drives me crazy sometimes, but it was nice to just hang out with a friend. It was as though the whole year hadn't had happened and it was like he was still living here- there was no awkwardness or anything. I'll miss him when he goes back...

Well, that's all the news that's fit to bore... expect a new Hobbit-fied layout soon, courtesy of Sarah .



October 01, 2003 3:30 p.m.



prev|current|next