Rant

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

Bruce Willis is an idiot.

Not that I had any ideas to the contrary.. but..really, this proves it.

Would you like to know why?

It seems the man responsible for making it safe to go into a high-rise building once upon a time, has offered a 1 million dollar reward for someone to bring in Saddam Hussein.

And.. this is an exact quote for him:

"Peculiar thing back home is that the liberal media was trying to portray it as a bad war. But being over here just a couple of days, seeing how well our troops and the allied troops are being received here, (I) think the Iraqi people are happy we're here."

I'm sorry... but liberal media? HUH? Where does this man live? Candy-land? We have a liberal media?! Damn. And here I've been missing it.

Oh and lest you think that ol'Brucey may have point, the article later on says that Willis has admittedly not met that many Iraqi's because and I quote: "he's been travelling around the country in a helicopter."

What a fucking moron. I have no beef with him expressing his views, because let's face it, this is still a free country (well.. we think it is) and he's entitled, but if he thinks it's okay for him to make a judgement call about something he knows nothing about, he has another thing coming. This MAN..this ACTOR... who is famous for blowing things up and killing people and 'fighting the good fight' is basing his information on what the military has shown him. This goverment action that takes Mr. Movie Star around and shows him only the positive things and white-washes the rest. Yeah, we're fighting the good fight Mr. Willis. You tell yourself that. It's all just smoke and mirrors, so as an actor you should feel right at home.

America needs attitudes like his, like a hole in the head.

Meanwhile, in other news...poverty level is UP and incomes are down.

So yeah, Mr. Willis... next time you have a big movie coming out about you fighting the good fight and killing all the bad guys... the next time you want to make a big box office smash? Well, I won't be there and my money won't be there either and it may not matter to you, but it does matter to me. So I hope that million dollars you promised doesn't make you.. you know, poor or anything. I'd hate for you to have really work for a living.



September 26, 2003 3:25 p.m.



prev|current|next