Foggy yet clear memory

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

Everyone remember where they were 2 years ago today?

I was at work, staring at the tv in awe and fear and disbelief. A group of us huddled through the morning in the break room,watching for any updates.

I remember calling my mom, waking her up, asking if 'she had been watching all of this'. She said no what was I talking about? And I said, 'turn on the tv..the shit has hit the fan'.

I don't think we've come very far since that time. People still hate, people are still dying, our goverment is still war hungry. Whatever niceness that was born out of Sept.11th disappeared. So I guess it's true.. the greatest revolution comes from within and it's only with that can we really make a change.



September 11, 2003 3:15 p.m.



prev|current|next