"Pigeons? Please.. they're rats with wings."

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

I love Woody Allen movies. I'm not going to defend that or him, but whenever I'm feeling down.. or low.. or blue or just bleh.. I can slip on in and by the end I'm usually better.

The older films work best- Annie Hall, Stardust Memories, Manhattan, Play it Again, Sam, Love and Death, Sleeper.. the list goes on.

Sometimes there are such moments of brilliance in these films it amazes me. He always makes me think, wonder and of course, laugh.

So I'm not telling you this so you run out and watch Woody Allen films, I know he's not everyone's cup of tea, but I thought you might like to know that it's possible to find something to take your mind off of things. If only for awhile.

September 11, 2003 8:04 p.m.



prev|current|next