Mood Music

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com


New album from Ms. Merchant. Actually, you have to order it from her website for now, as it's not on sale yet anyplace else. It's cool though- you get the special edition that way.

Anyway, it's a nice collection of traditional and contemporary folk songs. No, that does not mean country. At least, not today's country (gag). Songs on here are very eccentric... eclectic, even. It's like Gillian Welch meets Wilco. It may take a few listens to warm to, but then... all the great ones do, don't they?

I don't really have anything else to add except I feel very alone and lonely and sad and insecure and all those other 100 emotions that run through a person on a day to day basis.

I don't know what I'm doing, at all. And I'm just kidding myself with this writing thing. And I'm just kidding myself that I matter to anyone besides people that are blood related to me. Sigh.



August 22, 2003 11:51 a.m.



prev|current|next