Annoyed

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

You ever notice when someone insults you or says something not nice about something you've created, you tend to take it way too personally?

I don't know why I do that, but I do. So that part of my brain hasn't grown up. So sue me.

(I can pout if I want to, dammit.)

I also don't know why people always tend to think that what you write is what you believe. Like, if I'm writing a STORY (you know, something made up) why is it that I must believe what my characters are doing and so therefore that must be a theory of mine. It boggles the mind.

Look, a story is fiction. It's me playing with ideas. It's me pushing the envelope of what the characters are. It's taking something and creating something new. It's not life with adjectives. It's a story, for crying out loud.

Sigh.

If I want to make a character a seer, why the hell not? If I want the character to have a heart, again, why the hell not?

It also pisses me off when people judge something before it's even finished or they have all the information.



August 20, 2003 12:13 p.m.



prev|current|next