It's time for a pointless Harry Potter blather

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

From Bizarro Land Comes:

The August issue of People has a few numbers on what Dan, Emma and Rupert are making by appearing in the movies:

Daniel Radcliffe is said to have received $3.2 million for 'Azkaban', up from the $320,000 combined for the first two films. Emma Watson and Rupert Grint reportedly were paid $125,000 per movie. All three are currently negotiating to appear in the fourth movie.

Now.. is it just me or do the other two kids need to seriously reconsider their agent choices? I mean, I know cute little Daniel is the star, but 3.2 million?! And the others are only getting 125,000? Man, the movies would not be as enjoyable if they were just carried by Dan, I'm sorry. No one else can play Ron besides Rupert. No one.

Geeze, what a disproportionate range of salaries. Emma and Rupert have to keep doing the movies just so they can stay out of the projects. sheesh.



August 19, 2003 4:39 p.m.



prev|current|next