Selfish is a two way street

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

So my friend Gene (the one that moved to Nebraska awhile ago, for those paying attention) has deemed us mere mortals important enough to let us know that he will be visiting Phoenix at the end of September.

Now, of course he didn't like, send out a personal letter or anything.. but did one of his infamous mass emailings upon which I am just a name, a number on a gigantic CC address line.

Anyway, if we want to see him, we are advised to 'call' him to schedule time with him.

Schedule time with him, like he were the friggin Pope of Arizona.

*Bluestarhalo grits teeth*

Does it surprise anyone that I have to yet to call to schedule an hour with his holiness?

There are parts of me that really want to be the bigger person here and contact him and say yeah, let's get together so we can see each other etc, but those parts are being beat senseless by the parts of me that are irrational, bitchy and mean. Down on the floor, a twisted bloody pulp, my better parts are just about to give up the ghost and say, "Screw you, man!" in one last, final act of bravado and then I can stop feeling guilty, I'm sure.

I mean, it's not as though he is truly concerned with anything going on with me or he'd answer a friggin letter, you know? Even when he does write me a personal letter it's all about him.

Bleh. The good side is making a comeback...must.shoot.down.desire. to. be. good. friend.

Much better.



August 13, 2003 9:59 a.m.



prev|current|next