Be thankful it wasn't a Barry Manilow song

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

You ever notice how the power of suggestion is really strong? Take for instance the fact that this book I just finished had one of the characters singing the song 'All out of Love' by Air Supply. (For those not in the know because you're too young and/or too cool- Air Supply was this sappy 80's rawk ballad band destined to haunt the AM airwaves till time ends)Now I haven't heard this song in ages, but you know what was in my head this morning?

Yep.

For those who need to know, the song goes something like this:

"I�m all out of love,

I�m so lost without you

I know you were right,

believing for so long

I�m all out of love,

what am I without you

I can�t be too late

to say that I was so wrong."

In that vain I offer you my All Out of Love Opera as I drove around this morning running my errands....

"Oh, lady in the cross walk,

please walk faster..

I'm stuck in this lane,

trying to turn.

Oh, lady in the cross walk

I'm sorry you're limping,

but I need to get home

before I start to burnnnn."

I'd share more with you guys, but really.. that's the best couplet I could come up with.

I sang these out loud by the way.

Yes. Yes, I do find myself very amusing.



August 11, 2003 11:44 a.m.



prev|current|next