hormones

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

I have really sensitive skin. So sensitive in fact that it is really hard for me to buy new things, like face soap, make up, etc. And lately something I did to my skin really irritated it. It's been blotchy and red for a week now and it's been driving me crazy. Because it's one of those things that the more you try to cover it up with make up or whatever, the worse it becomes. And so you're stuck, walking around with red skin, feeling like a red-skin monster or something.

So now I have this irritation..I don't know what else to call it, it's not a zit or spot..it hurts too much to be that and it's scabby too because I accidently poked it when I was washing my face, it feels like a burn or a cut. It's really frustrating because it's right there on my cheek! plain as day and it's driving me crazy. I looked at it today and I wanted to cry because it's so ugly looking and I feel ugly looking so I sat there, in the bath, crying because my face was all red and irritated and I'm tired of feeling hideous.

(big gasp of breath)

I don't feel much better after having admitted all of that...but eh.

I feel as though I should walk around wit a bag over my head because if I don't, people will scream at me as though I am the Elephant Woman or something.

"I am not an animal."

Bleh.

I am so ugly.



August 02, 2003 1:06 p.m.



prev|current|next