Sighing is catching

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

You know, I help moderate a Harry Potter site. It's a daunting task sometimes. Especially when it feels like other people are not doing anything.

A member sent me a message asking me to step in and take care of something that had happened on one of the threads. So I did. I tried to ease ruffled feathers and get people back on track. Of course, the other party in question jumped on me and said they were never coming back to the forum, etc. Which is fine, whatever. But the part that stressed me out the most is when I asked for help from other mod's, I was, in a sense ignored- except for one other person who was on the board at the time. Which, okay, I understand the other people might be busy or not signed on to the site, but I didn't get acknowledged by the administrators either, which really hurt my feelings.

I thought I handled it really well and would of liked a word of encouragement. But not even the person who messaged me thanked me.

It's really frustrating.

And my enegry level is nill now. Is it weird that I feel stepped on?

In other news, if anyone wants to read my Harry Potter fan fiction ness, the first 4 chapters are up on this site here: Story

More to come.

August 01, 2003 4:02 p.m.



prev|current|next