Innocence lost

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

I'm not a big firework person. Surprised, I'm sure most of you are. (hmm the syntax in that sentence was a bit Yoda-ish)

I used to love them as a kid. We'd always go back east to my grandpa's house, where you're actually allowed to have them. (In Arizona fireworks are outlawed- something about dry desert undergrowth and hot flame doesn't mix) We'd run with sparklers and those little snap exploding ones. Those chinese snake ones that twisted and turned on the ground. My uncles would then later send off the 'big' ones- the ones too much for a kid to handle and we would ooh and aww and chase after them...

Those are the best 4th of July memories.

Nowadays it just seems best to eat a big lunch and go back to sleep. Maybe swim. Of course I have to do my swimming in the bath because we don't have a pool, but the thought is there.

Sometimes I miss being a kid.



July 04, 2003 10:21 a.m.



prev|current|next