Barely legal

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

Well, I got to watch my movies anyway! I'm sure you're all relieved. I highly suggest "Igby Goes Down"- quality flick. All angsty and coming of age and it has just doubled my belief that Kieran Culkin will be an incredible actor. He's already immensely talented. I can only imagine what age will add to him.

He's at that really interesting age for a boy- no longer a kid and not yet a "man". It's like he's between the two worlds- young, yet leaving it behind, there's an innocence he's able to convey that most male actor's lose around age 21 or 22. He has these incredible eyes that just suck you in. There are some actors that make you feel and this boy? He just sucks in your soul.

If I were 5 maybe 6 years younger I swear to god I'd be hopping a plane to where-ever he is and try to become his personal assistant.

Geeze. I'm really not a dirty old lady, I swear. There's just something about young men I find attractive- it's like they haven't yet let life hardened them, turn them into jerks like most of the men my age are. I don't know. Maybe I'm being romantic. Or talking out my ass.

Sometimes those two are the same.

It's funny though- when I was 21 or 22 I never noticed this about guys my age- they just always seemed immature. But now since I'm older I don't see it as immaturity but as something I wish they'd hang on to as long as possible.

Hmm.



May 01, 2003 10:19 p.m.



prev|current|next