Pass the cold water

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

I haven't sung in a long time. This struck me the other night actually, watching a Buffy the Vampire Slayer repeat and Aimee Mann was on and I was singing along to her instead of watching the episode.

I used to sing all the time. Not Maria Callas by any means, but enough people have told me I sing well enough, that I believe them. Regardless of that fact, I enjoy to sing. The physical act of it is pleasurable. I used to do it for hours and hours. Now hardly at all.

I wonder if this just happens with age?

My interest in music hasn't decreased, but it has changed. I've grown more picky. Mostly because there is so much crap out there, but mostly because my tastes have changed.

I think I need to pull out the old records and songs and just sing. Sing a song. Sing out loud.

lalalalalaaa

Gosh. I've reduced myself to quoting Carpenters songs in diary entries.

Tsk.

April 04, 2003 12:37 a.m.



prev|current|next