somtimes, it's the stupid small things that piss you off

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

Amazon.Com can bite me.

They're so stupid! I've dealing with this issue all damn day. I ordered a book back in January, okay? Well, it came out today, so last night I changed my credit card because the one they had on file was lost about a month ago. This morning I get this email saying they couldn't send my order because of problems with my card. So I go back onto the site and double check the card number and it's the new card, so I enter it again just to make sure. I keep doing this..over and over. And their system keeps telling me to enter a new card. Finally I got it to process and then I get a DNS error on the next page. So then I go to the send us a question/help department and send them an email telling them what's transpired.

A little while ago I get this email thanking me for writing and telling me how to re add my card because the one they have on file isn't working!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Fuckheads.

I just sent them a very pissed off 'No! this email didn't help me!' letter. The letter they sent was basically a step by step instruction of how to add a credit card, as though I'm a total idiot and can't do that without them holding my hand. It then told me contact my banking institution.

Obviously at amazon it's the customer that's wrong and not the company.

I'm about two inches away from cancelling this and all future orders.

Grrrr.



April 01, 2003 3:45 p.m.



prev|current|next